M.A TESOL/Applied Linguistics Interview (4) with Michael Griffin

Welcoming Alex and Alien Teachers to the WordPress fam, with a reblog of this post on MA programs that was originally from June, 2013. Hopefully of some use or interest.

AlienTeachers 2.0

My fourth interview in this series is with Michael Griffin, a teacher trainer in South Korea. Mike is the first person I’ve interviewed who took his MA TESOL course in the United States. I’ll let Mike do the rest of the talking…

Q1. Can you tell us a little bit about yourself and why you cho
Picturese to complete an MA TESOL?

I am a teacher and teacher trainer/educator. I have a blog too. I am living in Seoul at the moment and working at a university here, among a few other jobs. To be clear, without my MA this job would have been impossible without the MA in hand simply based on the visa requirements.

.So, aside from actual job stuff, I just thought it was time to shit or get off the pot. I mean, I had been teaching for 8 years and it seemed to be the…

View original post 2,119 more words

Leave a Reply

